Kinjal vs. Martha

Let’s face it guys.  There really is no competition.  Martha will kick my a** on any given day with her eyes closed.   But one can dream, and that’s what I do.

The dream: Run my very own little dessert shop.  It would be a quaint little café filled with the aroma of cupcakes, pies, tarts and all sorts of other sugary goodness. 

There are many things that stand in the way of this dream.  To list a few:

  1. I’m broke.
  2. I have a full time job that has nothing to do with the culinary world.
  3. I know nothing about starting a small business.
  4. I don’t know how to cook.

The way I see it is that all these problems can one day be remedied.  So I’ll keep my eyes bright and stay motivated and in the meantime, I’ll play.  That means experimenting with cooking and not limiting those trials to just desserts.  That also means crafting.  And finally, that means blogging.  I want to catalogue my journey from a person who can’t cook to a person who may not necessarily achieve her dream, but just might one day become a mini Martha.

Leave a Reply

